ecologic-events.de       Ecologic
  Home
   
 
 
   
  Contact
   
 
   
   
 
Printer friendly
   
 

Expert meetings on BREF "waste treatment industries"

5 March 2004, Berlin

25 July 2003, Berlin
15 April 2003, Berlin



As part of implementing the Directive on Integrated Pollution Prevention and Control (IPPC-Directive), the Best Available Techniques (BAT) for waste treatment industries are being identified in a European-wide process and described in the BAT REFerence document (BREF) "waste treatment industries".

The expert meetings are aimed at co-ordinating, developing and approving the German contribution to the formulation of the BREF "waste treatment industries". About 20 representatives from industry, research and the responsible authorities participate in the events.

The implementation of the IPPC-Directive should help to prevent or reduce emissions from industrial plants to air, water and soil through an integrated concept as much as possible. The Directive aims at a general European harmonisation which will contribute to both environmental protection and the reduction of distortions of competition between locations. One instrument which is central to the realisation of its goals is the creation of BREFs which lay down the best available techniques (BAT) in Europe for different types of industrial plants.

These documents are to assist the responsible authorities across Europe in issuing permits for industrial plants. In addition to the best available techniques, the BREFs also contain emission and consumption data, which gives them a great factual weight in the approval of industrial plants. The documents are prepared by "Technical Working Groups", which are composed of representatives of the Member States, industry and environmental organisations, through a formalised information exchange, the so-called Sevilla process.

The firsts draft of the BAT Reference document "waste treatment industries" is available for download here. The document is available in English.
1. Draft BAT Reference document "waste treatment industries" - English


Expert meetings on behalf of:

German Federal Environmental Agency Logo

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
Copyright by Ecologic gGmbH,
see also Legal / Disclaimer / Impressum
Please contact us with any suggestions and comments.

ecologic-events.de       Ecologic
  Home
   
 
   
  Programm
  Teilnehmer
 
   
  Kontakt
  Impressum
   
  english
   
   
 
Seite drucken
   
 

Expertentreffen BREF Abfallbehandlungsanlagen

5. März 2004, Berlin

25. Juli 2003, Berlin
15. April 2003, Berlin



Im Rahmen der Umsetzung der Richtlinie über die integrierte Vermeidung und Verminderung der Umweltverschmutzung (IVU-Richtlinie) werden in einem europäischen Prozess die besten verfügbaren Techniken von Abfallbehandlungsanlagen identifiziert und in dem BVT-Merkblatt „Abfallbehandlungsanlagen“ (BREF - Best available technique REFerence document) beschrieben.


Ziel der Expertentreffen ist die Koordinierung, Entwicklung und Abstimmung des deutschen Beitrags zur Erarbeitung des BREFs Abfallbehandlungsanlagen. An den Veranstaltungen nehmen ca. 20 Personen aus der Industrie, der Forschung und den zuständigen Behörden teil.

Mit der Umsetzung der IVU–Richtlinie sollen Emissionen, die von industriellen Anlagen in Luft, Wasser und Boden emittiert werden, in einem integrierten Konzept soweit wie möglich vermieden bzw. vermindert werden. Durch die Umsetzung der Richtlinie wird eine allgemeine europäische Harmonisierung angestrebt, die darauf abzielt, neben dem Schutz der Umwelt auch Standort- und Wettbewerbsverzerrungen zu verringern. Ein zentrales Instrument zur Realisierung der Ziele ist die Erstellung von BREFs, in denen für unterschiedliche industrielle Anlagenbereiche die besten verfügbaren Techniken (BVT) in Europa beschrieben werden.

Diese Dokumente sollen den zuständigen Behörden europaweit bei der Genehmigung von industriellen Anlagen eine Hilfestellung bieten. Die BREFs enthalten neben den besten verfügbaren Techniken auch Emissions- und Verbrauchsdaten, womit sie eine große faktische Wirkung bei der Genehmigung von industriellen Anlagen bekommen. Die Dokumente werden durch "Technical Working Groups", die aus Vertretern der Mitgliedsstaaten, der Industrie und Umweltverbänden zusammengesetzt sind, in einem formalisierten Informationsaustausch, dem sogenannten Sevilla-Prozess erstellt.

Zum Download steht Ihnen hier der erste Entwurf des BVT- Merkblatts "Abfallbehandlungsanlagen" zur Verfügung. Das Dokument liegt in englischer Sprache vor:

1. Entwurf BVT-Merkblatt "Abfallbehandlungsanlagen"- Englisch


Expertentreffen im Auftrag von:

Umweltbundesamt Logo

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
Copyright by Ecologic gGmbH,
see also Legal / Disclaimer / Impressum
Please contact us with any suggestions and comments.