ecologic-events.de       Ecologic
  Home
   
 
 
 
 
  Workshop Programme
   
  Plenary Session Programme
   
  Background
  Participants
  Presentations
  Summary
   
  Location
   
  Useful Links
   
  Contact
   
   
 
Print Page
   
 

On the Road to Sustainable Production in the Enlarged EU -

Integrated Pollution Prevention and Control (IPPC)

20 - 22 September 2005, Dresden - Germany



Conference Concept

The event will be directed towards stakeholders in new and old Member States and will focus on the implementation of Directive 96/61/EC on integrated pollution prevention and control (IPPC). It will provide a forum for an exchange of experiences and views on the implementation of the Directive, the use of the reference documents on best available techniques (BREFs) and the future development of the Directive.

It will include a one day workshop followed by a one and a half day plenary session.


The objective of the workshop (20 September 2005) is to foster the exchange of experiences, especially regarding use of the BREFs, among experts from the Member States. By assembling representatives from across the EU, the workshop will facilitate the creation of informal networks among participants, enabling future mutual support and dialogue in the ongoing implementation of the IPPC Directive, with special emphasis on the use of the BREFs and compliance of existing installations with the Directive by 30 October 2007. Particular attention will be given to the specific problems and interests of the new Member States. Participation in this workshop is restricted. The results of the exchange of views at the workshop will be presented in the plenary session.

The plenary session (21-22 September 2005) will cover the five-year period since the IPPC conference in Stuttgart, 2000, which focused on the development of BREFS (Sevilla process). It will assess progress since then and provide a forum for the exchange of experiences and information on the implementation of the IPPC Directive, considering also the perspectives for future evolution of the Directive. The use of the BREFs in the old and new Member States will be a special focus. The aim is to raise awareness of the paramount importance of the Directive for the prevention and control of industrial pollution and the development of sustainable production patterns, and to enhance harmonisation of implementation across the EU.


Simultaneous translation into English, French and German will be provided.


 

 

Conference of the European Commission - DG Environment and the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

Supported by: German Federal Environmental Agency,

Saxonian State Ministry for Environment and Agriculture and

Ministry of Environment and Water of Republic of Hungary

 


All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
© Copyright by Ecologic gGmbH,
see also Legal / Disclaimer / Impressum
Please contact us with any suggestions and comments.

ecologic-events.de       Ecologic
  Home
   
 
 
 
  Kontakt
   
  English
   
   
 
Seite drucken
   
 

Auf dem Weg zu einer nachhaltigen Produktion in der erweiterten EU - Integrierte Vermeidung und Verminderung der Umweltverschmutzung (IVU)

20. - 22. September 2005, Dresden



Diese Konferenz in Dresden zur Implementierung der Richtlinie 96/61/EC über die integrierte Vermeidung und Verminderung der Umweltverschmutzung (IVU-Richtlinie), richtet sich an Interessierte in den neuen und alten EU-Mitgliedsstaaten. Die Veranstaltung soll ein Forum für den Austausch von Erfahrungen bieten. Es sollen Themen wie die Umsetzung der Richtlinie, die Nutzung der BVT-Merkblätter (BREFs) und die zukünftige Entwicklung der Richtlinie diskutiert werden.

Die Veranstaltung umfasst einen eintägigen Workshop und eine sich daran anschließende zweitägige Plenarveranstaltung.

Ziel des Workshops, der am 20. September 2005 stattfinden wird, ist die Förderung des Austauschs von Erfahrungen zwischen Experten der EU-Mitgliedsstaaten bei der Nutzung von BREFs. Der Workshop soll europäische Experten zusammenführen und so die Bildung von informellen Netzwerken und einen wechselseitigen Austausch und Dialog über die Umsetzung der IVU-Richtlinie ermöglichen. Der Schwerpunkt soll hierbei auf den BREFs und der Anpassung der bestehenden Anlagen an die Anforderungen der Richtlinie bis zum 30. Oktober 2007 liegen. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit soll den spezifischen Problemen und Interessen der neuen EU-Mitgliedstaaten gewidmet werden. Die Ergebnisse des Workshops werden auf der sich anschließenden Konferenz vorgestellt.

Die Plenarveranstaltung, welche am 21. - 22. September stattfinden wird, soll inhaltlich die fünfjährige Periode seit der IVU-Konferenz „Der Sevilla-Prozess: Motor für Umweltschutz in der Industrie“ in Stuttgart im Jahr 2000 abdecken. Ein Fokus wird hierbei auf der Erarbeitung der BREFs (Sevilla Prozess) liegen. Hierbei sollen die Fortschritte abgeschätzt, ein Forum für den Austausch von Erfahrungen geboten sowie Informationen zur Umsetzung der Richtlinie und deren Perspektiven zur zukünftigen Entwicklung diskutiert werden. Des Weiteren soll die Umsetzung der BREFs in den alten und neuen EU-Mitgliedstaaten einen besonderen Schwerpunkt der Veranstaltung bilden. Ziel der Konferenz ist es, die besondere Wichtigkeit der IVU-Richtlinie für die Vermeidung und Verminderung von industriellen Emissionen sowie der Entwicklung von nachhaltigen Produktionsmustern zu verdeutlichen und die Harmonisierung der Umsetzung der IVU-Richtlinie innerhalb der EU zu verbessern.

Auf der Konferenz werden Simultanübersetzungen in die Sprachen Englisch, Französisch und Deutsch angeboten.


 

 

Konferenz von Europäische Kommission - GD Umwelt und Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit

Unterstützt von: Umweltbundesamt,

Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Umwelt und Landwirtschaft und

Ministerium für Umwelt und Wasser der Republik Ungarn

 


All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.

© Copyright by Ecologic gGmbH, see also Legal / Disclaimer / Impressum
Please contact us with any suggestions and comments.